The one where I left you on a cliffhanger…

…and can now tell you that it ended with us sitting in that same spot for a total of 4.5 hours, a visit from the Transport Police, the train running out of food and drink before we’d reached our first stop (York), people hanging out the door of the train to smoke, fights in other carriages, me almost throwing up on the train (I think due to lack of food), a £14 taxi from Waverley station when we arrived in 5 hours late and me getting home at 2 a.m.

I’ve had better train travel experiences!

I had video conferences the next morning, and due to issues with keys and stuff I’ve done a fair bit of overtime this week in one job to make up for being in London last week for the other one.

Hence the lack of blogging.

However I now have a three day weekend, so I’m about to get up, have breakfast and get stuff done that has put to one side due to this whole employment thing. 🙂

That’s a whole other blog post as I realised this week how I’m going to have to choose very carefully how I use my spare time. 10 years without full-time employment meant that I have taken on a lot of commitments to fill up time to keep myself sane (and to try and keep my CLD skills). This is a new phase of life and some difficult decisions are going to have to be made I think.

Anyway. I’m off to breakfast, finalise the girlguiding accounts, and sort out the piles of clean laundry, recycling and stuff that has exploded everywhere as a result of the last month of craziness. 🙂

Leave a Comment

