The one where I chose Hamilton over food…

img_0506

Hi folks,

You may have noticed that my posts have been scheduled for the last two weeks. I forget sometimes that I’ve written and scheduled them until I get little notifications popping up on my phone telling that my post has gone live from WordPress! After the Dental Drama, I’ve been working every day – I had one day off (but had the dentist and then Senior Section) and now my day off this weekend I have to go in to work for some hours too. I’m grateful to have a job and be getting work…and just as well because um…I managed to book tickets for Hamilton. And so did my friend, so now we’re going twice. The tickets were also more than I had budgeted for, and I’ll confess that I’ve not been eating properly this week as a result because I have no pennies left in my bank account until I get paid on Monday morning. January is a looonnng month and we got paid 9 days early in December so it’s basically 6 weeks between pay checks. I was so proud of myself for putting money for my bus pass, bills, mortgage etc. aside so I wouldn’t spend it before January came. All budgeting went out the window on Monday 16th January. So I have been living on a diet of Christmas chocolate, crackers, freezer food and other random junk food in my cupboard. Don’t worry, I’ve already got my grocery delivery booked for Monday (knowing they don’t take the money out of your account until that morning…phew!!) and there’ll be eggs, bread, vegetables and I’ll be able to pay the dentist too.

Vloguary continues on Instagram and I continue to curse every lovely day I’m stuck indoors when I want to be outside with my camera. I also have a long list of films I really want to see (why is the cinema so expensive?!) including La La Land, Lion and Hidden Figures. 

Anyway, I’m still in my work uniform (Friday nights are late finishes) and I’ve got so many things to try and fit in tomorrow.

So long for now (and apologies that I’ve not yet done a quote of the week. In addition to working lots, I’ve also been watching my friends battle through a massive debate on women’s healthcare on my facebook page, and I’ve been kept awake most nights deeply concerned by the daily Hitler-esque decisions being made by the new American government. It’s like he read the autobiographies of Mussolini and Hitler and went “hey! there’s a great idea!”).

Sigh.

Love wins, right?

BK x

 

Leave a Comment

