Belated Quotes & a quick update

IMGP0618

I had this quote all picked out last week (and I have one for this week too) but I didn’t get a chance to sit down and WRITE about it.  The last fortnight has been a bit nutty and über busy with Guide exhibitions, writing press releases, organising trips, trustee responsibilities, job applications, Surf Camp organising, wikimedia events and then just that minor matter of a final university assignment to submit for my postgraduate diploma that’s due in 35 hours time. And I also got the incredibly awful news that my friend’s Dad died earlier this week so I’m headed to another funeral and feeling sad for my friend, her Mum and sister who I’ve known all my life. Her Dad bought me my first bacardi and coke when we were 15 18 and on holiday in Corfu.

So that is why I’m behind on my blogging both here and on The Girlguiding Life.

Hopefully from next week I’m going to have freedom to do all the things I’m itching to do right now – like play my ukulele, read my ever growing pile of books (and use the points on my reward cards to get some more), and write.

In the meantime, do check out my friend Claire’s brand spanking new blog There Goes Claire and welcome her to the blogosphere. 🙂

BK x

Leave a Comment

